iOS 16.1, iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura release time in your time zone | Cult of Mac

What time will Apple release iOS 16.1, iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura on October 24?

By

First public betas for iOS 16, macOS Ventura arrive
iOS 16.1, iPadOS 16.1 and macOS Ventura arrive Monday.
Photo: Apple

Although Apple released iOS 16 in September, the company delayed iPadOS 16 due to bugs and stability problems. A month later, the company is finally ready to seed iPadOS 16, macOS Ventura and iOS 16.1 to the public on October 24.

But when exactly will the updates show up on your iPad, Mac and iPhone? Find below the likely iPadOS 16, macOS Ventura and iOS 16.1 release times in your time zone.

iOS 16.1, iPadOS 16.1 and macOS Ventura release time on October 24

Apple confirmed the release of iPadOS 16.1 and macOS Ventura on October 24 alongside its M2 iPad Pro announcement. A few days later, it further confirmed that iOS 16.1 would drop on the same day. While not mentioned, watchOS 9.1 also will arrive on the same day.

The Cupertino giant typically launches OS updates to the public around 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT. (iOS 16 was seeded to the public at the same time on September 12.) Unless last-minute problems arise, Apple should stick to a similar timeframe this time. Below, you can find the local iOS 16.1, iPadOS 16.1 and macOS Ventura release times in your time zone.

  • Afghanistan: 21:30
  • Algeria: 18:00
  • Australia: 03:00 (Tuesday)
  • Australia (Northern Territory: 02:30 (Tuesday)
  • Western Australia: 03:00 (Tuesday)
  • Austria: 19:00
  • Bangladesh: 23:00
  • Belarus: 20:00
  • Bolivia: 13:00
  • Brazil: 14:00
  • Bulgaria: 20:00
  • Canada: 11:00
  • Canad (East): 13:00
  • China: 01:00 (Tuesday)
  • Colombia: 12:00
  • Egypt: 19:00
  • Europe: 19:00
  • Finland: 20:00
  • India: 20:30
  • Iran: 21:30
  • Iraq: 20:30
  • Japan: 02:00 (Tuesday)
  • Qatar: 20:00
  • Russia: 05:00 (Tuesday)
  • Saudi Arabia: 20:00
  • Singapore: 01:00 (Tuesday)
  • South Africa: 19:00
  • South Korea: 02:00
  • Thailand: 00:00 (Tuesday)
  • United Arab Emirates: 21:00
  • United Kingdom: 18:00
  • United States (PDT): 10:00
  • United States (EST): 13:00

If your country is missing from the list above, you can find the release time in your local time zone here. You can find a list of all compatible iPads and Macs getting iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura here.

iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura bring Stage Manager to iPad and Macs

Stage Manager will be the highlight of iPadOS 16 and macOS Ventura. On iPads, the feature will allow you to run multiple apps in windowed mode. Apple faced heavy criticism after it first demoed Stage Manager at its Worldwide Developers Conference this summer.

In the initial betas, the multitasking feature was riddled with bugs and poorly implemented, leading the company to delay iPadOS 16’s release this year. Stage Manager was also initially limited to M1 iPads, but following feedback, Apple opened it to non-M1 iPads. In the process, it pulled external monitor support, but that’s slated to arrive with another software update later this year.

Other significant iPadOS 16 changes include the ability to undo and edit sent messages in the Messages and Mail app, video support in Live Text and an improved Photos app.

macOS Ventura also features Stage Manager, allowing you to multitask in a new way. Other new features that are a part of the OS include an improved Mail and Messages app, enhanced Spotlight with image search and Photos integration, Spotlight quick actions, Continuity Camera and more.

As for iOS 16.1, it will bring many of the new features Apple promised at WWDC in June that weren’t part of the initial iOS 16 release.