How to watch Apple’s big ‘California streaming’ event for iPhone 13

By

See iPhone 13, Apple Watch 7 and AirPods 3 as soon as Apple unveils them.
Photo: Apple

Apple will host one of its biggest events of the year on Tuesday. “California streaming” is expected to bring our very first (official) look at iPhone 13, Apple Watch Series 7, brand-new AirPods, and maybe more.

Just like recent Apple keynotes, this one will be streamed online, so you’ll be able to watch it in its entirety as it all unfolds. We’ll show you how.

California streaming

Apple’s first event of the fall is usually its most exciting — and this year’s will be no different. Cupertino is expected to introduce its next-generation iPhone lineup, as well as a much-anticipated AirPods upgrade.

We’re also expecting the biggest refresh for Apple Watch to date. Series 7 will reportedly bring a brand-new design with bigger screens, and new watch faces that take advantage of the extra real estate. You won’t want to miss it.

And you don’t have to!

How to watch Apple’s iPhone 13 event

The California streaming keynote kicks off on at 10 a.m. PDT, 1 p.m. EDT, or 6 p.m. BST on Tuesday, September 14. You can watch it on Apple’s website, using the Events app on Apple TV, or on YouTube:

If you’re watching on Apple’s website, there’s a link to add the event to your calendar so you don’t forget it. If you’re watching on YouTube, click the set reminder button in the video above to get a notification when it starts.

More to come this fall

Don’t worry if you’re not around to watch the iPhone 13 event live; it will be available to rewatch later — both on Apple’s website and on YouTube. And we’ll be covering all the news as it breaks right here on Cult of Mac.

This is just one of a number of events we’re expecting from Apple this fall. Recent rumors have indicated we’ll see at least one more — possibly two — for refreshes to iPad and iPad mini, as well as new MacBooks.