Apple Music will launch 8am PT tomorrow, Beats 1 at 9am

By

Apple Music is preparing for invasion.
Apple last week unveiled its Beats 1 billboard at New York's Times Square.
Photo: Zane Lowe/Twitter

Apple Music is set to launch at 11am ET/8am PT tomorrow alongside the release of iOS 8.4 One hour later at 12pm ET/9am PT, the inaugural Beats 1 radio broadcast will take place presented by DJ Zane Lowe.

While we previously knew that Apple’s new streaming music service would by launching June 30, it was left to Ian Rogers, Apple’s senior director of Apple Music to announce an exact time, which he did over the weekend.

Last week it was revealed that Beats 1 radio will boast a star-studded lineup of everyone from Elton John spinning classic records to Jaden Smith taking a break from dressing up like Iron Man to play some music, to Dr. Dre presenting hip-hop and R&B-focused show “The Pharmacy”.

Other guest hosts will include Drake, Pharrell Williams, Elton John, Jaden Smith, St. Vincent, Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, and the British electronic duo Disclosure. Eminem, meanwhile, is set to be the first Beats 1 interview subject.

Well-known radio personality Zane Lowe joined Apple earlier this year, after more than a decade at the popular U.K. radio station BBC Radio 1.

Via: The Verge