Spotify Now Available In 15 Countries Following Australia And New Zealand Rollout


Spotify is now in the land down under.
Spotify is now in the land down under.

Popular music streaming service Spotify is now available in Australia and New Zealand, making the platform available in a grand total of 15 countries. Spotify lets its users stream 16 million tracks via its desktop and mobile apps, and the service is updated every week with new albums and releases.

Spotify is a new way to listen to music, giving you instant, on-demand access to more than 16 million tracks on your computer, mobile phone, iPad and beyond, so you can enjoy music whenever and wherever you like.

Offering a truly free music service, Spotify is loved by more than 10 million people across the globe. No gimmicks, no trial period, no catches – just listen and love it, month after month.

Simply search for any artist, song or album and start playing. Create playlists, share music with friends and check out what others are listening to. Spotify’s seamless Facebook integration takes enjoying music with friends to a whole new level. Music has never been this social.

Spotify makes great apps for Apple lovers, including a stellar new iPad app for Premium subscribers. The service also boasts many internal apps for discovering and sharing music. Australia listeners will get the “Triple J” app exclusively, and the “NZ Top 40” app is only available for New Zealanders.

You can get the recently-updated Spotify for Mac here for free with ads. The iPhone and iPad apps require a Premium subscription, which costs $11.99 per month in Australia and $12.99 per month in New Zealand.

Via: Engadget