Skype For iOS Update Brings The Ability To Send & Receive Photos, Visual Improvements, Bug Fixes

By

It's about time!
It's about time!
  • matrix3D

    I just updated it on my phone and it keeps asking me to “Accept” or “Decline” something when I first sign in. It says “Skype contacts are stored securely on Skype’s network, so you can access them from all your devices.” If I tap on “Decline” it appears to just log me back out. After the recent stories of apps hijacking your contacts and uploading them to their own servers, I’m wary about accepting this. Does anybody know if it means JUST your Skype contacts will be stored on their servers or does it mean ALL of your contacts will be stored on their servers?

  • dcj001

    The message says “Skype contacts are stored securely on Skype’s network, so you can access them from all your devices.”

    It sounds like it is only “Skype contacts.” So I accepted, and I look forward to using iOS Skype.

  • wptrain

    The very fact that they do not make this clear is misleading. Maybe it is just your Skype contacts. I guess that would be fine.

    Would like to see a follow up here on this topic. Or perhaps an article on security on a Mac?