If you’re collaborating with a number of people on a shared Pages document, you might find it difficult to keep on top of what’s been edited. But not if you enabled Pages’ built-in change tracker. Find out how in this pro tip.
Online collaboration makes it incredibly easy to team up with colleagues — even while working from home. It works on Mac, iOS, and even on Windows computers via a web browser. Check out our guide on enabling it.
The only downside to online collaboration is that it’s not always obvious what edits have been made to your documents. So, when you start working with others, change this setting to ensure you don’t miss anything.
How to track changes to Pages documents
- With Pages open, click Edit in the menu bar.
- Click Track Changes.
A new bar will appear at the top of your Pages document — right beneath the tool bar. It will tell you how many changes have been made and how many comments have been added, and will allow you to inspect them.
A handy toggle allows you to pause change tracking, then re-enable it again. You can also click the settings cog to quickly accept all changes, reject all changes, disable tracking altogether, and more.
It’s important to note that you won’t be able to see any edits that were made to your document before change tracking is enabled, so it’s best to turn it on soon after setting up online collaboration if it’s something you think you’ll need later.