How to watch Apple’s big WWDC 2021 keynote [Updated]

By

How to watch WWDC 2021
Don't miss a thing from WWDC 2021.
Image: Apple/Cult of Mac

One of Apple’s biggest events is right around the corner. This year’s Worldwide Developers Conference keynote promises to deliver our first look at the company’s next-generation software updates for iPhone, iPad, Mac and more on June 7.

Just like past WWDC keynotes, this year’s will be streaming online, so you’ll be able to watch it in its entirety as it all unfolds. Here’s how.

Update: Now that the WWDC 2021 keynote is a wrap, you can watch the archived version on YouTube below.

Shiny new software updates aren’t the only thing we’re expecting from WWDC 2021. Recent rumors have suggested we could also see some new hardware — like a refreshed MacBook Pro with faster M1X chip.

We’re also hoping to find out more about Apple’s exciting plans to deliver lossless music, which go live this month. And there could be other surprises up Tim Cook’s sleeve on the day.

If you’re an Apple fan, this is one event you definitely don’t want to miss. And you don’t have to!

How to watch WWDC 2021

The WWDC 2021 keynote kicks off on June 7 at 10 a.m. PDT, 1 p.m. EDT, or 6 p.m. BST. You can watch it on Apple’s Developer website, or on YouTube using the live stream below.

Click the set reminder button in the video above to get a notification when the keynote starts.

There’s more to WWDC

Apple’s keynote is just one part of WWDC. There’s also the company’s State of the Union, which takes place at 2 p.m. PDT on June 7, and over 200 in-depth sessions for app developers that will be available online.

The Apple Developer Forums are the place to be if you have questions about building software for Apple’s next-generation software updates, with more than 1,000 Apple engineers on-hand to assist.