Vote For Jony Ive As The Drum’s UK Designer Of The Year



Jony Ive has made it to the final ten to crown the UK’s Designer of the Year at The Drum Design Awards in April.

“This is the cream of the UK’s design crop,” says The Drum editor Gordon Young. “Each individual here is a pioneering presence in design and thoroughly deserves to be celebrated for their ongoing contribution to this dynamic industry”.

The rest of the top 10 is filled out by stage designer Es Devlin; Lee Draycott, founder and creative partner of branding and digital design agency The One Off; inventor Sir James Dyson; street artist Ben (Flynn) Eine; Innocent group head of brand and creative Dan Germain; Fitch chairman and chief creative officer Tim Greenhalgh; HemingwayDesign founders Wayne and Gerardine Hemingway; Waitrose head of graphic design Maggie Hodgetts; and fashion designer Sir Paul Smith.

The top 100 designers — dubbed the “Designerati” – were ranked based on more than 2,000 votes from readers. The Drum is now asking readers to vote on which of the top 10 is their choice for overall Designer of the Year.

The winner will be crowned in a London-based event in April. Their work will also be profiled as part of The Drum’s upcoming Designerati book, to be published April 30 — including a profile of each designer’s career, plus insights into their perspectives on design, and the biggest challenges they’ve faced.

Readers can vote at the link below. Voting closes midnight April 1.

Source: The Drum