How to change where screenshots are saved on your Mac

By

Tired of screenshots cluttering your Mac's desktop? Here's how to change where they're saved!
Tired of screenshots cluttering your Mac's desktop? Here's how to change where they're saved!
Photo: Ally Kazmucha/The App Factor

Annotate, Improve, And Streamline Your Screenshots With Share Bucket [OS X Tips]

By

ShareBucket

Screenshots are the life blood of this tips column, and I’m willing to bet a lot of you use the feature, built right in to your Mac, to capture images of stuff on your screen to share with friends, family, co-workers, and so on. It’s super simple to use; just hit Command-Shift-3 to take a picture of the whole screen, or Command-Shift-4 to just select a portion of it.

Any challenger to this ease of use is going to have to have something a little extra. Share Bucket may just be that app. Not only can it take screenshots of portions of your screen, but it can annotate those screenshots with circles, arrows, and blurs (for confidential info). Better yet, it connects to not one, but three different cloud services: Dropbox, Google Drive, and Microsoft’s SkyDrive.